Campaigns and Battles: WWI

Passchendaele Station. Library and Archives Canada. Crown (Britain) copyright. MIKAN 3706069

Map of the German Trenches at Passchendaele. Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3706051

Passchendaele parts of sheets 20 & 28, army barrage map, November 1917. Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3706341

Boche pill-box near Passchendaele out of action. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3397881

Canadian Pioneers laying tape for a road through Passchendaele. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN B3405566

A wounded Canadian and wounded German in the mud on Passchendaele, light up. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-003683

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040136

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040131

Canadians carrying trench mats. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040128

German prisoners and wounded Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele, November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040133

German prisoners and wounded Canadians coming through the mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040126

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040138

Canadians carrying trench mats. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040127

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040130

German prisoners and wounded Canadians coming through the mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040125

German prisoners and wounded Canadians coming through the mud. Battle of Passchendaele, November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040124

German prisoners and wounded Canadians, Battle of Passchendaele, November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040135

German prisoners and wounded Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele, November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040134

Passchendaele, now a field of mud. November, 1917. Library and Archives Canada/PA-040139

Passchendaele, now a field of mud. November, 1917. William Rider-Rider/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-040141

Personnel of the 16th Canadian Machine Gun Company holding the line in shell holes during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002162

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040132

Char d'assaut dans une zone ayant été très bombardée. Bataille de Passchendaele. Canada. Ministère de la défense nationale / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / PA-002195

Canadian Pioneers carrying trench mats with wounded and prisoners in background during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Ministère de la défense nationale / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / PA-002084

Canadian Pioneers carrying trench mats with wounded and prisoners in background during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Ministère de la défense nationale / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / PA-002084

German prisoners and wounded captured by Canadians. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040137

Canadian finds that a Boche shell has disarranged his home. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522059

Canadians carrying trench mats. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040129

Pioneers filling a shell hole. The ambulance was the only material damage; two wounded were inside at the time. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3522042

Shell bursting near battery during battle. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3522032

Brig.-Gen. Loomis and staff, 2nd Infantry Brigade. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522051

Gen. Morrison, G.O.C. Artillery and Railway and Staff. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3404841

Brig.-Gen. Loomis and Staff, 2nd Infantry Brigade. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3522049

Gen. Morrison, G.O.C. Artillery and Railway and Staff. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3404843

Canadian Pioneers carrying trench mats pass Boche prisoners and wounded. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3522033

Col. Adamson and Lieut.-Col. Stewart, P.P.C.L.I. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397742

Canadians building a small water tank, November, 1917. Battle of Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522061

Hot tea and biscuits being given to Boche prisoners, presumably taken during the Battle of Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/

Wounded Canadians on way to aid-post. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3194341

Shell bursting near battery during battle [Battle of Passchendaele]. William Rider-Rider/Library and Archives Canada/PA-2101

A wounded Canadian has a drink. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3397042

A house wrecked by shell fire behind Canadian lines. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403910

Stretcher Bearers bringing wounded through mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 339586.

Canadian Pioneers laying trench mats over mud. Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-002156

Walking wounded rest on way to an aid-post. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3397045

Canadian and German wounded help one another through the mud during the capture of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN3397048

Wounded Canadians seen to at a Dressing Station. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada MIKAN 3397038

The roof of a small house destroyed by shell fire behind Cdn. lines. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3403898

Villa St. Christopher, the walls are made of petrol tins. Battle of Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329015

Canadian Stretcher Bearers bringing wounded through mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395864

Canadian wounded being brought through the mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397040

Canadian Signal Section trying to get a connection. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3381020

Prussian Guards acting as stretcher-bearers. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403146

Canadian Pioneers cleaning up the battlefield. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405564

Mud and barbed wire through which the Canadians advanced during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002165

Boche prisoners waiting for a strafe to finish before proceeding to the prisoners' cage. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403145

A Wounded Canadian being placed on a stretcher. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397039

2 Naval Guns being removed by Canadian Light Railway, Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395320

Wounded Canadian being taken to an aid-post. Battle of Passchendaele, November 1917. Library and Archives Canada/PA-002200

Four of eleven German officers captured in dug-out without any resistance. Battle of Passchendaele November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403147

Canadian Pioneers cleaning up the battlefield. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405565

Wounded Canadians taking cover behind pill-box. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397043

Tank in badly shelled mud area, Battle of Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-002195

Gen. Sir Arthur Currie and Staff. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404838

One of our guns stuck in the mud. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395317

Passchendaele, now a field of mud. November, 1917. (The Battles of Ypres). William Rider-Rider/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-040140

Wounded Canadians on way to aid-post during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider/Library and Archives Canada/PA-002140

Wounded Canadians and Boche at a Dressing Station. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397037

Wounded Canadians rest near Heine pill-box. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397041

Canadian Pioneers carrying trench mats with wounded and prisoners in background during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002084

Canadian Pioneers carrying trench mats with wounded and prisoners in background during the Battle of Passchendaele. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002084

6" Howitzer being removed by Canadian Light Railway, Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395319

A house behind Canadian lines hit by shell. Battle of Passchendaele. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403912

Capt. Christopher Patrick John O`Kelly, V.C., M.C.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219566

Capt. Christopher Patrick John O`Kelly, V.C., M.C. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219565

Major George Randolph Pearkes, V.C., M.M. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219828

Sergeant Mullin, V.C. P.P.C.L.I.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219321

Sergeant Mullin, V.C., P.P.C.L.I. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219322

Pte. T.W. Holmes, V.C., 4th C.M.R., 19 years old.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3216874

Pte. T.W. Holmes, V.C., 4th C.M.R., 19 years old.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3216873

Capt. W.H. Davis, M.C., 4th C.M.R. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3215695

(Right) Capt. Christopher Patrick John O'Kelly, V.C., M.C. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002299

(Right) Pte. T.W. Holmes, V.C., 4th C.M.R., 19 years old. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3216875

Brigadier-General Draper, G.O.C. 8th Infantry Brigade. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3215069

Mosselmark Pill Box. Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329057

The Passchendaele Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329059

The Passchendaele Ridge with Waterloo Pill Box in background. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329058

Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329055

Bellevue Pill Box. Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329054

Grave of Lieut. G.K. Holland, 3rd Cdn Inf. Bn Passchendaele. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403402

Bellevue Pill Box. Passchendaele. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329019

http://data2.archives.ca/ap/c/c104640k.jpg

The Grave of an Unknown British Soldier, Passchendaele Road. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-121

The Grave of an Unknown British Soldier, Passchendaele Road. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-121