Vimy Ridge by 
Vimy Ridge Captured Five Thousand Eight Hundred Sixteen Prisoners. April 10, 1917. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1983-28-240
A machine gun emplacement on the crest of Vimy Ridge and the men who drove the Germans from it during the Battle of Vimy Ridge.[between April 9-14, 1917] MIKAN 3194784
German prisoners and Canadian Red Cross men assist in the despatching of wounded on a light railway. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.[between April 9-14, 1917] Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194781
German soldier beyond human aid. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.between April 9-14 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194788
A German soldier beyond human aid. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194788
Our advanced reserves digging themselves in under shell fire during the Battle of Vimy Ridge.Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001062
Canadians searching captured German trenches for hiding Germans at Vimy Ridge, during the Battle of Vimy Ridge.[between April 9-14, 1917] W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001129
Stretcher bearers and German prisoners bringing in wounded at Vimy Ridge, during the Battle of Vimy Ridge.[between April 9-14 1917] Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001021
Shrapnel bursting over our troops in the act of digging themselves in at Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. [between April 9-14 1917] MIKAN 3194790
German first line captured & Canadians on the crest of the Ridge advancing on Hun third line trench. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521888
The British bombardment of Vimy previous to attacking. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521863
Canadians advancing through German wire entanglements - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404765
Canadian machine gunners dig themselves in, in shell holes on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001017
Shells breaking on German front line trenches. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521759
Shells breaking over the German trenches. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521928
The first train over the new railroad on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521917
German shells bursting behind our dug-in troops. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. MIKAN 3521918
Laying a road over the crest of Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521919
German shrapnel breaking. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521922
Battered German trench on Vimy Ridge captured by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/MIKAN 3521898
Bringing Canadian wounded to the Field Dresseing Station. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194779
Light Railroad truck with wounded on board. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194778
Canadians giving a lorry a helping hand on a shell battered road on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194798
Tending a wounded German on the battlefield. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194786
Canadian Field Artillery bringing up the guns. Vimy Ridge, April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521867
Taking out wounded to the Field Dressing Station. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521849
German prisoners making their way through the Hun Barrage. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521893
British shells breaking on German Trenches at Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521859
A shell exploding in front of a dug-in machine gun emplacement. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521887
33rd Battery, Canadian Field Artillery, bringing up the guns. Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521839
Attending to a wounded comrade on Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521869
Wounded being brought. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521840
Our advanced reserves digging themselves in under shell fire. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN
Shells breaking over the German trenches previous to an attack. Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521864
Canadians consolidating their positions on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521853
First aid to an airman brought down on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521885
Our shells breaking on the Hun front lines. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521862
Collecting wounded at light railway on battlefield. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521848
Fritz carries his wounded comrade. - Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521846
Shells exploding over German trenches previous to attack. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521858
Canadians advancing over the crest of Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521852
British shells breaking over German trenches. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521881
The Bombardment of the German trenches previous to the attack. - Vimy Ridge April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521865
Canadian machine gunners dig themselves in in shell holes. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521844
A German shell exploding. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521857
The Arras-Lille Road on top of Vimy Ridge, showing a machine gun emplacement. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521854
Canadians advancing over the crest of Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521850
Taking cover from High Explosive. - Vimy Ridge. April 1917
German prisoners carrying wounded pass pack mules loaded with ammunition. - Vimy Ridge. - April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521884
Carrying down the wounded. - Vimy Ridge. - April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521855
Wounded coming in. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521878
A wounded Canadian receives first aid. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521860
Canadians on guard over German dug-outs waiting for Huns to surrender. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521843
Our bombardment of Vimy Ridge previous to the attack. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521879
Canadians consolidating their positions on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521877
German Whiz-bang captured by Canadians at Thelus. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521831
The Canadian Light Horse going into action. Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521856
Wounded being brought in. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/3521842
Bringing in German officers. - Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521847
As the Canadians advanced, parties of Huns left their dug-outs only to glad to surrender. - Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521891
33rd Battery, Canadian Field Artillery, bringing up the guns. Vimy Ridge, April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521841
Bombardment of the German line on Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521861
29th Infantry Battalion advancing over "No Man's Land" through the German barbed wire and heavy fire during the battle of Vimy Ridge. Apr. 1917. W.I. Castle/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001086
Bringing in our wounded. - Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521851
Light railway siding during the Battle of Vimy Ridge. April 1917. W.I. Castle/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001049
The Canadian Light Horse going into action at Vimy Ridge. April 1917. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001111
17th Battery C.F.A. firing a German 4.2 on the retreating Boche. Photograph taken during Battle of Vimy Ridge. April 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001018
29th Infantry Batallion advancing over "No Man's Land" through the German barbed wire and heavy fire during the Battle of Vimy Ridge. W.I. Castle/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001020
Examining a skull found on battlefield of Vimy Ridge. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001211
Loading a large naval gun on the Canadian front, taken during the Battle of Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001151
On the march for the train. German prisoners captured by Canadians at Vimy Ridge. April, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403082
Canadians occupying old German third line trenches, Battle of Vimy Ridge.Ivor Castle/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-001093
German prisoners captured by Canadians at Vimy Ridge. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403081
Battle of Vimy Ridge: Naval guns in action. April 1917. Library and Archives Canada/PA-001212
German Trench Mortars captured by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521829
A direct hit on a German gun emplacement in Vimy Village. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521870
Canadian machine gunners dug in shell holes in Vimy advance. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521872
A Canadian camp at the foot of Vimy lies beside the graves of fallen French heroes. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521897
Tank advancing with Infantry at Vimy. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3522713
Mule team drawing ammunition on light railway track near Petit Vimy, April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3194791
Canadians enjoying a game of cards in a shell hole on Vimy Ridge. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001181
Signallers repairing telephone wire damaged by flood. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521896
Gun emplacement & ammunition captured by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521834
Unloading water mains in captured village on Arras front. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521936
A big Naval gun firing on the Canadian front. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521911
German 5.9 captured by Canadians in Farbus Village. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521832
Canadians making a light railway. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521915 MIKAN 3521915
Herds of Huns surrendered to the Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521892
A Naval gun in action on the Canadian front. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521927
German machine gun emplacement in Village of Thelus. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521816
About to fire a large Naval gun on the Canadian front. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521913
German Naval 8" Gun captured on railroad at Farbus. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521837
Two Kite-Balloon in mid-air behind the Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521909
The ruined village of Farbus captured by Canadians, April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521866
Captured 8" German Naval Gun on railroad at Farbus. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521833
German machine gun emplacement in Village of Thelus. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521890
The ruined village of Farbus captured by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521876
Piles of Water mains in captured village on Arras front. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521921
28th Battalion establish a Signalling Headquarters and get into communication with our aeroplanes. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001096
The cheerful Scottie. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521912
Big German shell exploding. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521880
The ruined village of Farbus captured by Canadians. April, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521883
An Anti-aircraft gun advancing along a road under water. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521882
17th Battery C.F.A. firing a German 4.2 on the retreating Boche. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521875
A German 5.9 put out of action by a direct hit. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521873
Laying road over 'No Man's Land' to our front line troops. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521899
Bringing back a captured German gun. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521838
German gun emplacement badly knocked about by our artillery. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN
Naval guns in action. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521907
Opening the breach of a large Naval gun after firing. April, 1917. MIKAN 3521904
A captured German gun emplacement in Farbus Wood. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521836
German Trench Mortars captured by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521845
Constructing a railroad through captured territory, April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521903
Canadian finds his tent and home under water. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521916
A compulsory unloading behind Canadian Lines. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521923
Scotties going in motor lorries to straff the Hun. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521900
Captured German 5.9 in Farbus Village. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521874
A large Naval gun. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521906
Scotties on their way to straff the Hun. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521914
Captured German gun emplacement near Thelus. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521868
Happy Canadians wading through muddy road. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada MIKAN 3194792
Canadians making themselves comfortable in a funk hole. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194795
Canadian finds his tent and home under water. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194796
Canadians captured several German Trench Mortars. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521871
Gun captured in farbus wood by Canadians. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521835
Bringing in wounded Canadian soldiers from the battlefield. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001125
Pack horses taking up ammunition to guns of 20th Bty. C.F.A., Neuville St. Vaast, April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3194797
Naval gun firing over Vimy Ridge behind Canadian lines at night. May, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194805
Looking over crest of Vimy Ridge on Vimy Village. May 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001290
View over the crest of Vimy Ridge showing the village of Vimy , which was captured by Canadian troops. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001446
Canadian Byng Boys returning after beating the Germans at Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001451
A mine exploding on Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521939
A mine exploding near Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521932
A mine exploding near Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521932
Shells bursting. Battle of Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521929
Canadians captured guns & ammunition on Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397815
The battlefield as seen from Vimy Ridge looking towards the German lines. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521934
Canadians enjoying the firing of a captured German gun upon the Boche at Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521901
A car passing over the old Hun front line on Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404780
Machine Guns captured by Canadians at Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397830
The Armourers' Shop behind the Canadian lines at Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3395234
A few of the empties fired on the Hun in the attack of Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395246
Huns captured by Canadians at Vimy Ridge passing through a French Village. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3403093
Prince Arthur of Connaught working a German Trench Mortar captured at Vimy Ridge by the Canadians. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397826
An Officer examining a German Howitzer which was captured by the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397825
Canadian Staff Officers view some of the booty captured by Canadians at Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397821
Lt.-Gen. Sir Julian Byng views some Trench Mortars captured by the Canadians at Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN
Lt.-Gen. Sir Julian Byng examining gun captured at Vimy Ridge. May 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3213530
Taking of Vimy Ridge. Wounded coming in. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397007
Two big German Howitzers on Vimy Ridge which were captured by Canadians and which are now being used against the Huns. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN
A few machine guns captured at Vimy Ridge by Canadians. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397823
Lt.-Gen. Sir Julian Byng, Commanding the Canadians, interested in one of the guns captured at Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3213527
German dummy guns found at the taking of Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397818
The battlefield as viewed from Vimy Ridge. May 1917. MIKAN 3521648
Two big German Howitzers on Vimy Ridge which were captured by Canadians and which are now being used against the Huns. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397817
A shell bursts in street in village ov Vimy. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194799
A shell bursting in the village of Vimy. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001289
Breaking up barbed wire with trench mortar shells. May 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521937
Smashing barbed wire with trench mortars. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521938
Barbed wire being smashed by Trench Mortars. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522015
A trench mortar bursting near Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521990
Troops moving 8-inch howitzer into position behind damaged rail embankment. W.I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001323
Some of the Byng Boys returning from action after defeating the Bavarians at Vimy Ridge. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521926
Canadian troops en route to a rest period after taking part in the capture of Vimy Ridge. May 1917. W.I. Castle/ Library and Archives Canada/ PA-001267
Happy Canadians who captured Vimy Ridge returning to rest billets on motor lorries. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521933
Canadian Byng Boys returning after beating the Germans at Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001451
Canadian soldiers returning from Vimy Ridge. .I. Castle / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-001332
Canadians occupying old German third line trenches, Battle of Vimy Ridge. Ivor Castle/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3233068
Grange Crater on Vimy Ridge blown by Canadians. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397842
H.M. The King in a Canadian cemetery on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521965
H.M. The King on Vimy Ridge interested in German trenches. July, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521971
His Majesty King George V leaving the O.P. on Vimy Ridge. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521960
H.M. The King interested in some German cartridges which he picked up on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. MIKAN 3521962
Majesty the King traversing the Vimy Ridge, Centre figure, Gen. Currie, Commanding Cdns. Right, Gen. Horne. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521961
H.M. The King in a Canadian cemetery on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521964
H.M. The King on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/
H.M. The King interested in Canadian grave on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521967
Remains of French troops buried by 58th Bn. on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3397378
One of the Tanks used in the Vimy Ridge advance. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395270
Remains of French troops buried by 58th Bn. on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397379
Canadians advancing with a tank over 'No Man's Land'. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3521959
Views taken inside the Grafton Galleries, London, at the 2nd Exhibition of Canadian Battle Pictures. July, 1917. MIKAN 3394842
Views taken inside the Grafton Galleries, London, at the 2nd Exhibition of Canadian Battle Pictures. July 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/
Princess Christian looking at the Canadian Pictures, Grafton Galleries, London. July 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394828
German 8" Howitzer captured on Vimy Ridge by 27th Battalion. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397850
German 8" Howitzer captured on Vimy Ridge by 27th Battalion. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397851
Canadian pioneers felling a tree which had been badly shelled near Vimy Ridge. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405561
A Canadian pioneer setting a saw used to fell trees near Vimy Ridge. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405557
Canadian pioneers at work in a wood near Vimy Ridge. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405556
Remains of French troops buried by 58th Bn. on Vimy Ridge. July, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397379
Graves of two officers of the Canadian Railway Troops killed while laying a railroad over Vimy Ridge. August, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403350
Memorial to men of a Canadian Division who fell on Vimy Ridge, at "La Folie" Farm. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379678
Sir George Perley visits the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521997
Sir George Perley visits the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. DND / Library and Archives Canada MIKAN 3521994
Sir George Perley visits the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. DND / Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3521995
Sir George Perly visits the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. DND / Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3521993
Sir George Perley visits the Canadians on Vimy Ridge. DND / Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3521996
Memorial Service to men of 87th Bn. who fell at Vimy Ridge. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395020
Memorial service to men of 87th Bn. who fell at Vimy Ridge. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395021
Gen. Watson who unveiled this Memorial reading the names of the fallen. September, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395022
American, French, British, Portuguese, Roumanian Officers, Major Prince Amoradhat of Siam and Canadian Officer interested in memorial to men of 87th Bn., who fell during Vimy Battle. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379694
The Duke of Connaught on Vimy Ridge. Sept 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3214180
The Duke of Connaught on Vimy Ridge. Sept 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3214181
Memorial to personnel of the 2nd Canadian Division who were killed at Vimy Ridge. October 1917. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002047
Grave of 2nd Canadian Division men killed on Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403357
Memorial to 29th Battalion on Vimy Ridge. October, 1918. MIKAN 3379688
The President of Portugal visits Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394738
A car passing over the former German front-line trench on Vimy Ridge. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002050
Canadian Pioneers felling shattered trees near Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada MIKAN 3405563
Canadian Pioneers felling shattered trees near Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3405562
Light Railway Goods Yard, Dixie Siding, behind Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395314
42nd Battalion Officers inspect guns captured by them in Folie Wood during Vimy fighting. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522036
Cross to the 2nd Canadian Division and 13th British Infantry Brigade on Vimy Ridge. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379679
A sector of Vimy Ridge. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522072
A section of Vimy Ridge. November 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522067
The crest of Vimy Ridge. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3522066
Trenches behind Canadians at Vimy Ridge. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395593
A Naval 12" Hotwitzer in action. Vimy Ridge. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522406
A Tank crossing the German front line at Vimy. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522071
A Canadian Y.M.C.A. near the front. Nov 1917. MIKAN 3366229
Canadian Transport passing ruins of Church near Vimy Ridge. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395321
A Kite Balloon being taken to its ascending grounds. December, 1917. [Vimy Ridge]. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395332
A Kite Balloon behind the Canadians at Vimy Ridge. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395330
A Kite Balloon ascending behind the Canadian lines [Vimy Ridge]. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395331
Capt. Christopher Patrick John O`Kelly, V.C., M.C. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219566
Capt. Christopher Patrick John O`Kelly, V.C., M.C. December 1917. MIKAN 3219565
Vimy Ridge. 1917. C.C. Ardolino / Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 3259716
Sergeant Mullin, V.C. P.P.C.L.I. January 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219321
Sergeant Mullin, V.C., P.P.C.L.I. January 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3219322
Capt. W.H. Davis, M.C., 4th C.M.R. January 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3215695
(Right) Capt. Christopher Patrick John O'Kelly, V.C., M.C. January 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-002299
Cdn Arty. Memorial at Les Tilleuls Crossroads, Vimy Ridge. January 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379696
Memorial erected to the soldiers of the 1st Canadian Division who fell during the taking of Vimy Ridge. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379685
Memorial erected to the soldiers of the 1st Canadian Division who fell during the taking of Vimy Ridge. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379684
General Sir Arthur Currie, Canadian Corps Commander unveiling the Memorial erected by Canadian Artillery in memory of Artillerymen who fell during the taking of Vimy Ridge. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379683
General Sir Arthur Currie, Canadian Corps Commander, unveiling the Memorial erected by Canadian Artillery in memory of Artillerymen who fell during the taking of Vimy Ridge. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379682
General Horne, General Sir Julian Byng, General Sir Arthur Currie and Major-General Sir H.F. Mercer at unveiling of Memorial to Artillerymen who fell on Vimy Ridge. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN
Two comrades of the late L/Sergt. E.W. Sifton, V.C., 18th Battalion, visit his grave. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194451
Canadian Cavalry ploughing and harrowing ground on Vimy Ridge where potatoes etc., are to be planted. April, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522446
Canadian Cavalry ploughing and harrowing ground on Vimy Ridge where potatoes etc., are to be planted. April, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522446
Canadian Cavalry ploughing and harrowing ground on Vimy Ridge where potatoes etc., are to be planted. April, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522447
Patricia Crater, Vimy Ridge. May 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379697
Patricia Crater, Vimy Ridge. May 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379697
5th Infantry Battalion Memorial, Vimy Ridge. May 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379695
On the lip of one of the largest craters on Vimy Ridge. Visit of Canadian Journalists to the Front. July, 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522214
Journalists with Canadian Corps Officers on Vimy Ridge. Visit of Canadian Journalists to the Front. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522395
Gen. Currie telling now Vimy Ridge was taken. Visit of Canadian Journalists to the Front. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522226
Canadian Journalists on Vimy Ridge. July, 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522414
Lunching on Vimy Ridge. Visit of Canadian Journalists to the front. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522227
Grave of Pte. Brebner, 43rd Bn. Vimy Ridge. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403391
102nd Battalion Memorial. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379686
Memorial to 21st Battalion men, Thelus. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379693
Memorial to 21st Battalion men, Thelus. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379693
Memorial to 21st Battalion men, Thelus. July, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3379693
Isolated Grave and Camouflage, Vimy Ridge May 20, 1919. Library and Archives Canada. MIKAN 2890448
Arleux. German H.Q. Dugouts in Quarry looking towards Oppy. (Left) Arleux, (Right) Vimy Ridge. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329245
1st Division Memorial. Vimy Ridge. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379699
Memorial, Vimy Ridge - 87th Cdn. Inf. Battalion (Grenadier Guards) 1914-1919. MIKAN 3379711
Unveiling of Canada's national Memorial at Vimy Ridge - His Majesty, King Edward VIII, descends from Vimy Monument to greet Canadian Pilgrims at the Unveiling ceremony. National Film Board of Canada. Photothèque / Library and Archives Canada / PA-183542
H.M. King Edward VIII unveiling the figure of Canada on the Vimy Ridge Memorial. Cdn. Govt. Motion Pict. Bureau/National Film Board of Canada. Photothèque/National Archives of_Canada/PA-148880
H.M. King Edward VIII talking with the commanding officer of the Spahi guard of honour at the unveiling of the Vimy Ridge Memorial. Cdn. Govt. Motion Pict. Bureau / National Film Board of Canada / Library and Archives Canada / PA-148876
H.M. King Edward VIII, accompanied by H.R.H. Prince Arthur of Connaught and Hons. Ernest Lapointe, Ian Mackenzie and C.G. Power inspecting guard of honour at the unveiling of the Vimy Ridge Memorial. Cdn. Govt. Motion Picture Bureau / National Film Board of Canada. Phototheque / Library and Archives Canada / PA-148881
Vimy region, France.1916/1917 MIKAN 165655
Vimy Ridge region, France. 1917 MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, France 1917 MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, France. 1917
Vimy Ridge region, France 1917 MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, France 1917. ROW 2, 1 of 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, France 1917, ROW 2, 2 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, France, 1917, ROW 2, 3 of 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 3, 1 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 3, 2 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 3, 3 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 4, 1 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 4, 2 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
Vimy Ridge region, Franche 1917, ROW 4, 3 OF 3, MIKAN 178448
First Army area [cartographic material] : (corps boundaries as during operations) : dispositions April 14th 1917 : [Lens-Arrars region, France]. 1917. MIKAN 165652
First Army area [cartographic material] : dispositions April 28th 1917 : [Lens-Arrars region, France].1917. MIKAN 180087
Beales ammunition supply chart [graphic material] : "A" Infantry Division, anti aircraft & heavy batteries. 1917. MIKAN 165654
German lines of defence [cartographic material] : [Lens-Arrars region of France]. 1917. MIKAN 165638
Ammunition supply & expenditure for April 1917 [graphic material]. MIKAN 180091
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
Battle maps of Vimy Ridge as at April 9th, 1917] [cartographic material. 1917. MIKAN 178969
The Battle of Vimy Ridge.1918. Library and Archives Canada. Jack, Richard, 1866-1952
Entrance to Canadian Observation Post on Lorette Ridge. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-89
Gun Emplacements, Farbus Wood, Vimy Ridge. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-147
Battlefields from Vimy Ridge, Lens-Arras Road. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-75
Isolated Grave and Camouflage, Vimy Ridge. May 20, 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-223
Cemetery of the 7th Battalion, British Columbia, Canada. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-70
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023
[Plans for Vimy Ridge Memorial] [architectural drawing] 1923-1928. MIKAN 3949023