Arras - Cambrai Battle. Canada: Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / e003895243
Arras - Cambrai Battle. Canada: Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / e003895245
Arras - Cambrai Battle. Canada: Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / e003895242
Arras - Cambrai Battle. Canada: Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / e003895244
Gen. Sir Sam Hughes and party looking at ruins in Arras, [France] - Visit of Gen. Sir Sam Hughes to the Front. August, 1916. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403762
Gen. Sir Sam Hughes and party looking at ruins in Arras, [France] - Visit of Gen. Sir Sam Hughes to the Front. August, 1916. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ PA-000603
Gen. Sir Sam Hughes and Party looking at ruins in Arras, [France] August, 1916. - Visit of Gen. Sir Sam Hughes to the Front.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403760
Gen. Sir Sam Hughes and Party looking at ruins in Arras, [France] August, 1916. - Visit of Gen. Sir Sam Hughes to the Front. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403765
Gen. Sir Sam Hughes and Party looking at ruins in Arras. [France]. August, 1916 - Visit of Gen. Sir Sam Hughes to the Front. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521794
Picture of a once beautiful residence in Arras, [France]. March, 1917. Picture of a once beautiful residence in Arras, [France]. March, 1917. MIKAN 3403803
The roof of Arras Cathedral has been entirely destroyed. March, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403811
Looking towards the Altar in ruined Cathedral at Arras, [France]. March, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403802
The remains of the altar in the Cathedral at Arras, [France]. March, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403807
The Cathedral of Arras is in ruins. March, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403809
Havoc wrought to beautiful Arras Cathedral. [France] March, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403812
Ruined Cathedral at Arras. An interior view. March, 1917. [France]. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403804
The Arras-Lille Road on top of Vimy Ridge, showing a machine gun emplacement. April, 1917 Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521854
Unloading water mains in captured village on Arras front. April, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521936
Piles of Water mains in captured village on Arras front. April 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3521921
Some of the ruined houses in Arras. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403843
Hotel de Ville at Arras. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403818
The ruined Hotel de Ville at Arras. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403817
The grand old residences in Arras have not escaped the bombardments. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403842
The grand old residences in Arras have not escaped the bombardments. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403842
Beautiful homes in Arras in ruins. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403872
German shell bursting in Arras during the battle. May 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403828
German shell bursting in Arras during the battle. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403834
A shell falling in Arras during the Battle. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403832
Part of the Square at Arras, showing one of the ruined churches. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403831
Panorama view of the beautiful square at Arras. May 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403833
Panorama view of the beautiful square at Arras. May, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403841
German O.P. on Arras-Lens road. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397873
The Lens-Arras road as seen from Petit Vimy. September, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403880
Canadians off to the firing line in lorries. West Gate, Arras. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404834
Canadians off to the firing line in lorries. West Gate, Arras. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404837
Canadians off to the firing line in lorries. West Gate, Arras. October, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404831
Country around Arras. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522055
The country outside of Arras. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522075
The surrounding country of Arras. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522065
The ruined suburbs of Arras. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194808
The outskirts of Arras. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522056
A ruined village on the Arras front. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522062
The country outside of Arras. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522054
A village near Arras. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522068
A main road through the Arras country. Photograph taken from a Kite Balloon. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522058
Main road showing wagons on move in Arras district. November, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522070
A view of the interior of Arras Cathedral. Amiens. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403963
The Cathedral at Arras photographed from the steps. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403962
The main entrance of Arras Cathedral. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3404010
Observing over Arras from a Kite Balloon. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395339
A Kite Balloon over Arras. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395334
A Kite Balloon over Arras. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395335
The Infantry Barracks at Arras as seen from a Kite Balloon. December, 1917.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395654
City of Arras photographed from a Kite Balloon. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329249
Arras as seen from a Kite Balloon. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329250
The edge of Arras photographed from a Kite Balloon. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329246
A Kite Balloon in mid air over Arras. December, 1917. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395337
A house destroyed by shell fire at Arras. February, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404013
General Mewburn, Canadian Minister of Militia, with the Minister of Marine, visiting Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329247
A bunch of Canadians in Arras. February 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329248
A Canadian Y.M.C.A. near Hotel de Ville, Arras. July 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3366239
German prisoners marching to corps cage in Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403193
Canadians near Monchy [France] waiting to go forward. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040205
Canadians near Monchy [France] waiting to go forward. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040206
Canadians near Monchy [France] waiting to go forward. Advance East of Arras August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040207
Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522251
Canadians waiting to go forward. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522250
Canadians advancing through swamps near River Sensee. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522249
Canadians advancing in the distance. Shell bursting in foreground. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522248
Canadians advancing on Remy. Advance of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522271
Scene at a Canadian Aid Post during the advance. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522247
Prisoners pouring into our line. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403178
Canadian Cinematograph film in the making. Gas shells bursting in the distance. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522246
Canadian stretcher bearers attend to man hit by shell-fire; Germans prisoners bringing in their wounded. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395885
Canadian wounded; men resting in shellholes. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397057
Two very young prisoners carrying wounded Canadian. Advance East of Arras. August 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403177
Prisoners captured by Canadians arrive at the cage. Advance East of Arras. August 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403176
German wounded coming from Monchy. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403181
Shells bursting on Monchy just before its capture. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522260
Canadians in support line watch their comrades advance. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522241
Prisoners captured by Canadians passing through Arras. Advance East of Arras. August 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404173
Prisoners captured by 22nd Battalion. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403175
Canadians resting in a trench near captured gun. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395608
German prisoners passing through Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403180
German prisoners on Arras road. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403174
German prisoners bringing in their wounded. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403184
Canadian Dressing Station within half mile of the line. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395884
Canadians near Monchy waiting to go forward. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522244
Canadians advancing through swamps of River Sensee, 200 yards from Remy. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522245
60 pounder in action along side Arras-Cambrai road. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAKN 3522243
A Battalion H.Q. during the advance. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522242
German high explosive bursting near a plane which is spotting for artillery. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522256
Canadians resting in captured trenches in front of Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522361
German prisoners carrying Canadian wounded. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403188
Prisoners captured by 22nd Battalion. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403187
A few German officers captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403186
Canadian Doctor attending to a wounded German. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395886
Prisoners captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403182
Prisoners captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403185
German trench mortar which was used as an anti-tank. German prisoners carrying their wounded. Advance East of Arras. Aug. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403179
German prisoners captured by Canadians near Monchy. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403183
Canadian Stretcher bearer redressing a wound. Advance East of Arras. Aug. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395887
A German wounded in the head waits for stretcher bearers. Advance East of Arras. Aug. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397058
Canadians resting in captured trenches. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395607
Canadians resting. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396820
German prisoners and wounded coming in. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403189
Sir Edward Kemp interested in captured guns. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397931
Sir Edward Kemp interested in captured guns. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397930
Panorama of German guns captured by the Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397928
Panorama of German guns captured by the Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397927
Panorama of German guns captured by the Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397925
Panorama of German guns captured by the Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397933
Panorama of German guns captured by the Canadians. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397926
German officer talking in French to Canadian Officer. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403190
Sterilizing water pumped from a dirty stream. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040208
Sterilizing water pumped from a dirty stream. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040209
Sterilizing water pumped from a dirty stream. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040210
A busy scene on Arras-Cambrai Road, Advance East of Arras, August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040211
A busy scene on Arras - Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040212
A busy scene on Arras - Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040213
German rifle being used as telephone wire pole. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040214
German rifle being used as telephone wire pole. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040215
German rifle being used as telephone wire pole. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040216
Doctors attending to patients at Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040217
Doctors attending to patients at Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East to Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040218
Doctors attending to patients at Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East to Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040219
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040220
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040221
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040222
Canadian transport passing along a corduroy road built by Canadian Engineers during the advance on East Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-040226
Canadian transport passing along a corduroy road built by Canadian Engineers. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-040227
Canadian transport passing along a corduroy road built by Canadian Engineers. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-040228
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397405
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397398
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397399
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397400
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397404
Residents of Saudemont are released by troops of the 4th C.M.R., after living in the village with the Germans for four years. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397401
A German tractor put out of action by Canadian Artillary. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397924
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040223
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040224
Slightly wounded sitting in sunshine outside a Casualty Clearing Station near Arras. Advance East of Arras. August, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040225
A Canadian cyclist shouting down a dug-out in German for men to come out. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194259
Canadians advancing near Remy. Advance East of Arras. 28 Aug., 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522255
11th Inf. Brigade Hqtrs. during advance. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522263
Canadians advancing. A plane is helping the Infantry by firing on German machine gunners. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522264
Machine gunners in armoured cars moving forward. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522270
Canadians looking at anti-tank rifle mounted on small truck. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395395
A Canadian Engineer with his mule takes cover in a trench. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395611
A Canadian Doctor rendering first aid during the advance. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395888
Canadian Machine Gunners establishing themselves in a captured Trench. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395615
Shell bursting near Canadian Officers during the Canadian advance. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522254
Canadians examining two German machine guns mounted on small trucks. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397942
Canadians advancing on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. 2 September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522266
Canadians advancing on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. 2 September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522266
Men of Princess Patricia's Light Infantry resting. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397743
Canadians advancing on the Arras front getting around the Germans' harassing fire. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 2 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522257
Canadians advancing on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522288
Canadians advancing. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194819
Canadians entering Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October 9, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-003273
Canadians advancing on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522272
Canadian troops advancing through a German barrage east of Arras. Sep., 1918. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003145
Wounded passing wrecked trucks on Arras-Cambrai road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397063
British planes flying very low. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522267
Heavy artillery in action. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522289
Ammunition boxes in village captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395397
Scene at a Canadian Y.M.C.A. Tent. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3366236
Canadian Engineers returning from the line. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405427
Canadian Corps Heavy Artillery in action. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522269
Canadian and Imperial troops helping themselves to free coffee at Canadian Y.M.C.A. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396822
12th Brigade Signal Headquarters. Dury. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522258
Scene at a Canadian Y.M.C.A. Tent. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3366235
Canadian Corps Heavy Artillery in action. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522268
Wounded at Chaplain Service free coffee stall. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397061
Canadian Transport Driver with horses in captured trench. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395613
12th Brigade Signal Headquarters. Dury. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522258
Ammunition wagon on the Arras-Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395396
Wounded examining their trophies. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397062
Scene in a village captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403964
Canadian Infantry passing through captured village. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404932
Canadian troops taking cover in a ditch alongside the road from Arras to Cambrai. September, 1918. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003153
Canadian Ammunition Column passing through recently captured village. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405377
Canadian Infantry and Transport passing through captured village. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404933
Canadian Ammunition Column on way to Field Guns. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522259
Scene in a village captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403965
Engineers sterilizing water pumped from a dirty stream. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405428
Canadian Signal Section laying cable. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405814
Canadian Signal Section moving forward to lay cable. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405815
Canadian Signallers using German rifle as telephone pole. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405816
Guns captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397937
Canadian Artillery passing an Observation Balloon which is being brought down. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404935
Canadian Artillery passing an Observation Balloon which is being brought down. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404934
Scene on the Arras-Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522278
Two French civilians who had hid in ruins of a village which was captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3397403
Two French civilians after hiding in ruins of a village which was captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397360
Canadian and German wounded at a Y.M.C.A. - Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397065
Four happy wounded Canadians at a C.C.S. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397066
Canadian and German wounded outside C.C.S. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397064
Canadian Engineers putting finishing touches to a bridge. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405431
Two Canadian transport drivers with their horses in a captured German trench. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395612
Guns going forward over a bridge built by Canadian Engineers. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522262
Three villages fired by the Germans before evacuating. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403966
Battered German gun near Buissy. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397939
Transport driver with a load of captured machine guns and trench mortars. Advance East of Arras, September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397938
German incendiary shells bursting in village captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522287
German incendiary shells bursting in village captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522277
Canadian Engineers building a corduroy road through a captured village. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405430
Corps Tramways repairing German railroad. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405547
Transport driver with a load of captured machine guns and trench mortars. Advance East of Arras, September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397938
Guns captured by Canadians [over 150 in number] Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397941
Canadian Engineers building a corduroy road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405429
Cavalry passing through country captured by Canadians earlier in the day. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405399
Canadian Cavalry going forward passing German wounded. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405397
Canadian Cavalry passing damaged German tractor. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405398
A German plane successful in bringing down observation balloon. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522276
A plane brought down during the Canadian advance on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522275
Canadian Cavalry take shelter in shellholes. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405401
A Bayonet, scabbard and entrenching tool handle used as splints on the arm of a Canadian whose upper arm was broken by a piece of shrapnel. William Rider-Rider / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003217
Field Dressing Station in village recently captured. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395889
Machine guns captured by a Canadian Company. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397943
A view from the interior of Bourlon Church. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403976
A little Japanese, one of many who joined a certain Canadian Battalion, shaving outside his dug-out. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396821
A Tank advancing on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522274
Gen. Odlum giving instructions to a machine gunner. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522273
A supply tank going forward. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522281
Canadians advancing with tank on the Arras front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522279
German prisoners and Canadians take over in trench. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522285
Canadian Cavalry going forward, Arras-Cambrai road. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405400
Canadian Motor Machine Gun Brigade waiting alongside Arras-Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522327
G.O.C. and staff, 12th Canadian Infantry Brigade. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522396
S.C.I. and Observers, 12th Canadian Infantry Brigade. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522282
Signallers and Runners, 12th Canadian Infantry Brigade. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522284
Lt.-Col. G. Ross, A.D.P.S. at grave of Lt. W.K. Clarke, the son of an old friend. Advance East of Arras. (September, 1918.) Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403397
Memorial Cross erected to 1st Canadian Pioneers. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3379689
War Salvage. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395402
Guns captured by Canadians on Arras Front. Advance East of Arras. September 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397947
German guns captured by Canadian troops during the advance east of Arras. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003220
Guns captured by Canadians on Arras Front. Advance East of Arras. September 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397949
Guns captured by Canadians on Arras Front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397948
Guns captured by Canadians on Arras Front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397950
Guns captured by Canadians on Arras Front. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397946
Sorting mail at an advanced Field Post Office. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3383177
Dug-out used as a Canadian Field Post Office. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3383182
Sorting mail for Canadian Heavy Artillery. Advance East of Arras. Sept. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3383179
The A.D.P.S. [Assistant Director of Postal Services] at a Canadian Brigade Field Post Office. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3383180
The A.D.P.S. [Assistant Director of Postal Services] at grave of Sergt. W. Britton. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403398
Canadian mail being loaded in Lorries. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3383178
Busy scene at an advanced dressing station during attack on Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395892
Canadians moving forward into attack on Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522280
Canadians moving up into the fight for Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522283
Canadians moving up into the fight for Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522325
Germans bringing in wounded. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403207
Busy scene at advanced Field Dressing Station. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395891
Scent on a Canadian front during their attack on Cambrai, Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522321
German prisoners bringing in a Canadian wounded. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403208
Early morning advance of Canadians on Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522394
German prisoners watching Canadian Highlanders going into fight. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403200
Bringing wounded down an awkward slope. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397074
Bishop Gauthier on a visit to the Canadians in France. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3215932
A Canadian sign "This Was Riencourt". Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403967
Canadian talking to English speaking German at Advanced Dressing Station. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403195
Bringing back a captured German transport wagon and prisoners. October, 1918. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397955
Making a newly captured prisoner useful. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403199
Busy scene at a Canadian Dressing Station. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395895
Prisoners and wounded coming back. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403196
Prisoners and wounded passing 2nd Canadian Siege Bty. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403209
Wounded Canadian getting a drink from a stretcher bearer. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397070
Canadians inspecting one of the German dug-outs. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397954
Canadian wounded enjoying a cup of tea at Advanced Dressing Station. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397068
Canadians in front area reading the news from newspapers pinned up on German hutment out of which the Germans have just been pushed. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396823
Three cheery wounded Canadians at advanced Dressing Station on Battlefield of Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397069
Germans who have given themselves up. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403197
Trench mortar referred to as "minenwerfers" used by the German armies in the Canal du Nord during the Canadian advance east of Arras. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003200
Three coloured soldiers in a German dug-out captured during the Canadian advance east of Arras. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003201
Fate of German Machine Gunner in Canal du Nord. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3397071
Stretcher Bearers going up Arras-Cambrai road. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395890
Ammunition being hurried up a road near Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395399
A German running in to give himself up just on the outskirts of Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403198
A Canadian soldier hidden behind a tree to avoid the sniper's bullets. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522298
Small German gun piece and crew put out of action. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397956
Two men of 75th Infantry Battalion with their prisoner near the last mile stone to Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Two men of 75th Infantry Battalion with their prisoner near the last mile stone to Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918.Two men of 75th Infantry Battalion with their prisoner near the last mile stone to Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918.Two men of 75th Infantry Battalion with their prisoner near the last mile stone to Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522299
Prisoners captured by the Canadians at Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403204
Canadian Soldiers trying to read German signposts. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522296
Scene at Advanced Canadian Dressing Station near Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395894
Canadian soldier trying to read German signposts just outside Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522297
Wounded being taken back on light railway. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397073
Wounded being taken back on light railway. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397072
German prisoners bringing in wounded. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403210
Canadians making practice attack with Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404586
Canadians making practice attack with Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404587
Canadians making practice attack with Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404585
Canadians making practice attack with Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canadians making practice attack with Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. MIKAN 3404584
A Canadian Scot observing the movement of the Germans. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522294
A view of Cambrai from the front line. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329281
A view of Cambrai from the front line. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329284
Canadians moving over the battlefield towards Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522295
Officers & N.C.O.s of a Canadian Reinforcement Camp. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404939
O.C. Staff and Instructors. Canadian Corps School. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404938
Officers of the Canadian Corps School. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404937
N.C.O.s of the Royal Canadian Regiment. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397520
O.C. and Staff, Canadian Reinforcement Camp. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404940
Canadian Corps School Band. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396932
A Canadian Officer watching the movements of the Germans in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522324
Fate of German Machine Gunners in Canal du Nord. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397075
Canadians observing movements of Germans near Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522290
View of Cambrai from Canadian front line. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329280
Busy scene at Canadian Advanced Dressing Station in the German line. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918 [Cambrai]. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395893
Scene on Canadian Light railway during their attack on Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522291
Lorries taking shells up to the guns through Marquion. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395398
Canadians constructing a bridge across Canal du Nord. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194494
German ammunition dump captured just outside Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397951
The famous Canal du Nord showing construction and cutting across which Canadians crossed with their supports and supplies. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-003287
The famous Canal du Nord showing construction and cutting across which Canadians crossed with their supports and supplies. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329286
Canadian Motor Machine Gun Brigade waiting alongside Arras-Cambrai Road. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522326
Two officers of the Canadians having a hurried meal outside a German dug-out. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395520
N.C.O.s of the 42nd Battalion. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522328
Band of the 42nd Battalion. Advance East of Arras. September, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522292
Canadians passing through ruined Church in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. 9 Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ 3403971
A blazing street in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522329
Canadian Engineers looking for mines in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405432
Brig.-General Draper, 8th Brigade., with his staff in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522330
Canadians entering Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. William Rider-Rider/Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-003270
An old French woman who hid in the tunnels of Cambrai until the Canadians entered. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397412
Brig.-Gen. Draper, 8th Brigade with his staff watching a blazing building in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522300
Canadians entering Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October 9, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-003273
Cambrai on fire. Advance East of Arras. October 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522343
Cambrai on fire. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522303
Detachment of Canadians advancing through Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522332
Detachment of Canadians advancing through Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522333
Canadian Engineers trying to stop fires spreading. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405435
A Canadian leaving a dug-out in Cambrai with German spiked helmets. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395616
Dug-out fire in Bourlon Wood showing 8.3 German Howitzer. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522301
Canadians blackberrying in Bourlon Wood after capturing it. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396824
A Canadian enjoying blackberries which he had just gathered in Bourion Wood. Advance East of Arras. October 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3194339
German 8.3 Howitzer blown over by the explosion of a Dump caused by Canadian Artillery Fire. Advance East of Arras. October 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397960
German 8.3 Howitzers captured by Canadians. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397957
Canadian wounded voting in a Canadian Hospital, France. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394822
Wounded Canadian soldiers voting at a British hospital. William Rider-Rider / Canada. Ministère de la défense nationale / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / PA-003314
A portion of the Hindenburg Line, a huge mass of barbed wire. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522302
Les Canadiens avancent sur la place publique à Cambrai, en France, des incendies faisant rage sur trois côtés. Avance à l'est d'Arras. Octobre 1918. William Rider-Rider/Canada. Dépt. de la défense nationale/Bibliothèque et Archives Canada/PA-040229
Canadians entering the Square in Cambrai [France], three sides of it on fire. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence / Library and Archives Canada / PA-040230
War Salvage. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395400
War Salvage. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395401
War Salvage. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395402
M. Clemenceau and Sir Douglas Haig passing civilians who remained in the cellars of the town. [Cambrai]. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522304
An explosion taking place in a house in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522331
The Abbé Thuliez, who stayed with a sick woman in Cambrai, although threatened to be shot by Germans. advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3221713
M. Clemenceau, Sir Douglas Haig, Sir Julien Byng and French Officers. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397406
Fighting fires started by the Germans in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522344
The Porte Notre Dame, Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329283
The houses fired by the Germans continually falling. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403968
The Officers meet on the steps of the Hotel de Ville during the advance East of Arras.Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397165
M. Clemenceau with Sir Douglas Haig, outside the Hotel de Ville, Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397410
Fighting the fires started by the Germans, Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3522305
Smouldering ruins in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403969
Destroyed Hangar of a German aerodrome near Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403970
French civilians who remained in the cellars of Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397407
Wanton destruction of interior of homes in Cambrai by the Germans. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403980
Wanton destruction of interior of homes in Cambrai by the Germans. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403979
The way to the Seminary Barracks. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329282
Elaborate Ferro concrete trap erected by Germans in Pronville to arrest the advance of Tanks. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397959
The funeral of a French wife of a Canadian soldier. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394974
The funeral of a French wife of a Canadian soldier. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394975
The funeral of a French wife of a Canadian Soldier. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394976
The funeral of a French wife of a Canadian soldier. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394967
M. Clemenceau talking to the Abbé Thuliez in Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3397409
Abbé Thuliez in doorway of Cathedral, Cambrai. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3221714
Abbé Thuliez holding Thanksgiving Service in Cambrai Cathedral on Sunday, Oct. 13th, 1918, attended by deliverers. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395059
Abbé Thuliez holding Thanksgiving Service in Cambrai Cathedral on Sunday, Oct. 14th, 1918, attended by deliverers. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAS 3395058
Two Canadians admiring their souvenirs. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404941
A view from inside of Bourlon Church. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403994
A view of the interior of Bourlon Church. Advance East of Arras. Oct. 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403977
Canadians at Y.M.C.A. in ruined village, Sailly. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403978
The Chateau at Bourlon. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403975
The interior of Bourlon Church. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403985
Bourlon Wood from the village. Advance East of Arras. October 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329257
A view from the interior of Bourlon Church. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403976
In Bourlon Village. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403974
Chateau of Bourlon. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403988
Bourlon Village. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403984
The Chateau at Bourlon. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403986
Bourlon Village. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403981
The Chateau at Bourlon. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403973
Bourlon Village. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403982
Bourlon Village and Wood. Advance East of Arras. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/PA-003331
Canadians with their chickens in Hindenburg Line. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3396825
Funeral of General Lipsett attended by Prince of Wales, General Horne and General Currie. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394973
Funeral of General Lipsett attended by Prince of Wales, General Horne and General Currie, Advance East of Arras. 15 October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394978
Funeral of General Lipsett attended by Prince of Wales, General Horne and General Currie. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394969
Funeral of General Lipsett attended by Prince of Wales, General Horne and General Currie. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394968
Funeral of General Lipsett attended by Prince of Wales, General Horne and General Currie. Advance East of Arras. October, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3394971
Canadian Engineers bridging Canal de l'Escaut on Arras-Cambrai Road. November, 1918. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3405437
Arras Front - Mill at Dury (Moulin Damiens). April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404046
Arras Front - Saudemont. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329385
Arras Front - Monchy le Preux. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329348
Arras Front - Dury.Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329307
Arras Front - Wancourt. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329419
Arras Front - Cherisy. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329292
Ruined Cathedral at Arras. An interior view. March, 1917. [France]. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403804
Arras Front - oisy le Verger. Apr. & May. 1919. MIKAN 3329360
Arras Front - Mouvres. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329352
Arras Front - Vis-en-Artois. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329417
Arras Front - Monchy le Preux. German O.P. at highest Point. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329349
Wasne-au-Bac from Canal de la Sensée Arras Front. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329420
Arras Front - German P.O.W. W ncourt.Ncourt April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3403216
Arras Front - Monchy le Preux. Tank in trap. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395413
Arras Front - Oisy le Verger. View from ruins of Church. Machine Gun posts in foreground. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329361
Arras Front - Oisy le Verger dugouts and Machine Gun posts under Church wall. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404072
Arras Front - Boiry Notre Dame Church and School ruins. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404069
Arras Front - Sauchy-Chauchy. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3404073
Munition on dump Arras-Cambrai road salvaged by German P.O.W. Bourlon Village and Wood in background. April & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3395414
Gavrelle. Arras Front. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329318
Hendecourt. Arras Front. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329329
Cagnicourt. Arras Front. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329276
Cagnicourt. Arras Front. Apr. & May 1919. Canada. Dept. of National Defence/Library and Archives Canada/ MIKAN 3329277
Arras from the Lens Arras Rd. 1919 Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-73; item level R5966-73
Grande Place, Arras. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-138
First Boat to arrive at Arras after the Armistice.1920.Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-4
Petit Vimy and Vimy Village from the Lens - Arras Road.1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-91
Battlefields from Vimy Ridge, Lens-Arras Road. 1919.Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-75
Interior of a Destroyed Church, Arras. 1919. Library and Archives Canada, Acc. No. 1988-180-67